Smoke: My New Favorite Brunch Spot

As you know, I love brunch! It’s just a great time to gather with friends and who doesn’t love a little daytime drinking. Up until this past Sunday, I would say my favorite restaurant for brunch was Taverna (in the Knox/Henderson area) and a close second would be Nick & Sam’s Grill. Taverna has a vast menu and sometimes I find it difficult to decide between traditional brunch food or lunch. You can’t go wrong either way.

In my eyes, Taverna had no competition…until I went to Smoke! Located on a pretty industrial street in South Dallas, this place was packed! We waiting an hour but it was well worth it. They sign you in on the host’s iPad and send you a text message when your table is ready, allowing you to move around (well with what little room there was). I was so glad I could share the experience with one of my good friends from home. We caught up, drank some Kiwi Champaign and before we knew it, our table was ready.

Once we sat down and stared at the menu, it was clear we were way to hungry for one dish. We ordered 3 things and split it. I decided on the Handmade Biscuits and Spicy Sausage Gravy with fresh fruit. I would definitely recommend you order a side of meat to add to the meal. I suggest the Chicken sausage patty. Could possibly be the best chicken patty ever and you get that wonderful smokey BBQ flavor with it, yum!

;

We also ordered the Heavy Handed Blueberry & House Made Ricotta Cheese Pancakes. These were amazing as well. It sounds really heavy but in fact it’s not. The pancakes themselves are light and fluffy and the apricots add a refreshing touch.

;

;

Also, not pictured is the Cheese Grits and the farm cooked eggs. Overall this was an excellent experience and I can’t wait to come back for lunch or dinner. The overall vibe is eclectic with a vintage interior. Great for just kicking back on the weekend and mingling with friends. Let me know if you have been there and what you thought about it.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

