Hi-Five to Pie Five!

If you know me then you know I love Pizza. I crave it at least once a week and I have a few recipes that are highly popular and are often requested (I’ll post one day soon). In the Dallas area I have seen a place called Pie Five popping up. They have an extremely simple logo and I wasn’t sure where the 5 came into play. Did that mean you can get up to five ingredients? I had no idea but I was so pleased when I walked in.

It’s a fast casual dinning restaurant, like a Chipotle or Panera Bread. It’s set up like an assembly line. You stop at the first station to pick between either thin or regular crust and choose your toppings. They have a lot of toppings!!! I went with spicy marinara, pepperoni, bacon, bell peppers and mozzarella cheese! They pop it in this oven similar to one at Quiznos or Potbelly. 5 minutes later you have a pizza! And that’s where the 5 comes in. They ask if you want to add crushed red pepper or magic dust..”excuse me, did you say magic dust?” Yea I was confused too. It’s a blend of romano, parmesan and asiago cheese I believe. The end result was a little delicious personal size pizza and I can’t wait to go back. Not to mention it was only $6. Unfortunately it is only in the Dallas area for now so if you’re near by, definitely check it out!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

