Valentine’s Day Surf & Turf

I hope everyone enjoyed their Valentine’s Day – in a relationship or not. My day was filled with cookies and yummy cupcakes from Sprinkles. So I decided while I am eating all the wrong things, I might as well throw a steak in the mix. I decided to prepare a t-bone steak, lobster tail, brussel sprouts, and mashed potatoes. I tried cooking lobster one time before and ended up butterflying it upside down. This time I did a little exploring on youtube for a tutorial.

So once you have butterflied the lobster turn your oven on high broil. Put 1 cup of water in a shallow dish before you put the lobster in. Season the lobster with garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika. Melt a very small amount of butter to pour over the lobster. Then stick it in the oven for about 10 minutes (if you have a smaller lobster).

Serve with lemon and butter.

I couldn’t believe how easy it was.

As for the steak, I recommend McCormick’s Montreal Steak Seasoning. It gives it great flavor, you wont even need steak sauce!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Surf & Turf

  1. Elise says:

    Hey Whitney-
    The Surf and Turf looks delicious. You are so right. The Montreal Steak seasoning is wonderful. Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment