Birthday Recap!

Well my birthday was yesterday (Sunday, Jan 22) and I went to brunch with a group of friends (more pics to come). I really couldn’t have asked for a better birthday or weekend actually. It was overall relaxing with the exception of Friday. The star of the night was a jumbo margarita! On Saturday, the girls got together to see Red Tails! It’s definitely a must see.

But back to Brunch…we ate at Common Table in uptown. Most of my friends got the shrimp omelet or the chicken fried steak and eggs. I ordered Cajun chicken over eggs and cheddar grits. When I say it was delicious, I mean I kept eating when I knew I was full. Take my word for it, if you go to brunch at Common Table, that is definitely the dish to order. I wouldn’t mind trying to make Cajun catfish and grits. How good does that sound?!

20120123-214023.jpg

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

